Judicial/Mortgage Foreclosure Sales
Electronic Foreclosure Sale Fee Notice
Beginning July 1, 2021, the Plaintiff is required to pay the $70.00 Electronic Sale Fee each time a sale is scheduled or rescheduled pursuant to F.S. 45.035. The $70.00 Electronic Sale Fee is only payable through the ePortal by selecting the Notice of Sale document type.
Foreclosure Sale Purchase Cost CalculatorUse our foreclosure fee calculator to calculate the total cost.
- Foreclosure Sales Administrative Order 3.07
- Publication Notices to be Transmitted by Attorneys
- Foreclosure Information Sheet
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Calculate Value of Claim Form
- Florida Statutes 45.032 Claim Form
How to Calculate Fees for new Mortgage Foreclosure / Real Property Case    (PDF)
Auctions for court-ordered sales of real property are held online at www.alachua.realforeclose.com. Online auctions are authorized notwithstanding any contrary location provisions in final judgments or court orders. All published notices of sale will be held online at www.alachua.realforeclose.com.
Before bidding, bidders must post a deposit with www.alachua.realforeclose.com of 5% of the maximum amount they will bid. The balance of the bid is due by the close of business on the first business day following the sale.
In recognition of differing holidays, the first business day after the sale shall be defined as the next day when the Clerk's office and Federal and State banks are open so as to enable the purchaser to obtain the funds.
SURPLUS FUNDS ON FORECLOSURE SALES
Florida Statutes 45.031 provides that if the owner of record claims the surplus during the 60-day period and no lienholders have filed claims, the court is authorized to enter an order disbursing the surplus to the owner of record after directing the clerk to deduct any applicable service charges. The clerk may assist an owner of record in making a claim. Florida Statutes 45.032 claim form.
FS 45.032(b) provides that if any person other than the owner of record claims an interest in the proceeds during the 60-day period or if the owner of record files a claim for the surplus but acknowledges that one or more other persons may be entitled to part or all of the surplus, the court shall set an evidentiary hearing to determine entitlement to the surplus.
REGISTRY AND SALE FEES NON-REFUNDABLE
Registry and sales fees are earned at the time services are rendered. Registry fees are earned upon deposit. Sales fees are earned upon a sale being auctioned to a high bidder. Such fees are non-refundable despite an order vacating or setting aside a sale. Such risks associated with foreclosure sales are assumed by the depositor (bidder or plaintiff).